understood
log in

Services of the LIR

Following the core concept of “theoria cum praxi”, the transfer of research and development results to experts and the general public is an important component of the work conducted by the Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research. 

The science-based services that are currently available from us are divided into three areas with different offerings:

  1. A lecture and training system for the transfer of target group-specific knowledge about health, resilience and preventive measures to promote resilience;

  2. Consulting and workshops for companies and institutions regarding preventive measures to promote resilience;

  3. The development of needs-focused, target group-specific resilience training programs.

Our Competence and Consultation Center for questions about stress and resilience, as well as our Resilience Outpatient Clinic for stressed citizens, are currently under construction.

With our lecturing and training activities, we prepare knowledge about health, resilience and measures that promote resilience in a way that is target group-specific and according to high scientific standards, so that it can be offered in lectures and workshops.

Concern for employee health is increasingly becoming the focus of corporate programs promoting health and is a topic that is growing in its urgency. Many workers complain that they are no longer able to keep up with increased performance requirements. The number of people who are unable to work and the amount of sick leave due to mental illness increases every year. Early prevention approaches can help develop suitable strategies for dealing with difficult living conditions and avoid ineffective attempts at coping. Training programs to strengthen resilience, thus strengthening “mental resilience,” can help working people with overcoming challenges, stress and difficult situations more effectively, and with keeping healthy over the long term.

Our measures for fostering health awareness are currently being used by specialists and management teams in commercial enterprises, educational facilities, charity organizations, federal and state offices, clinics and university facilities. We value the transfer of practical knowledge about resilience and the improvement of the participants’ health awareness.

Depending on the arrangement, our lectures and workshops can be adapted to specific target groups.

The following formats can be booked:

•    Lectures

•    Workshops and Multiplier Training Courses

In addition, we offer lecture series for students (for example, in medical studies or “50 Plus” continuing education) and pupils (for example, as participants in Junior Campus) and continuing education training events for various professional groups (for example, teachers).

It is also important to us to make knowledge about resilience accessible to the general public as well, with presentations such as the “Mainz Resilience Talks” and contributions in various media.

If you have questions about resilience or any of the LIR’s offerings, please contact us.

Contakt

Sandra Lenz
Tel.: +49 (0)6131 89448-03
E-mail: sandra.lenz@lir-mainz.de

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information

Verstanden

Dienstleistungen des LIR

Im Sinne des Leitbilds theoria cum praxi ist der Transfer der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsergebnisse in die Fach- und die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Arbeit des Leibniz-Instituts für Resilienzforschung.

Unsere aktuell verfügbaren wissenschaftsbasierten Dienstleistungen untergliedern sich in drei Bereiche mit unterschiedlichen Angeboten:

  1. Vortrags- und Schulungswesen zur zielgruppenspezifischen Wissensvermittlung über Gesundheit, Resilienz und resilienzfördernde Präventionsmaßnahmen;

  2. Beratung und Workshops für Betriebe und Institutionen hinsichtlich resilienzfördernder Präventionsmaßnahmen;

  3. Entwicklung bedarfsorientierter, zielgruppenspezifischer Resilienztrainings.

Unser Kompetenz- und Beratungszentrum zu Fragen rund um Stress und Resilienz sowie unsere Resilienz-Ambulanz für belastete Bürgerinnen und Bürger befinden sich aktuell im Aufbau.

Mit unserem Vortrags- und Schulungswesen bereiten wir Wissen über Gesundheit, Resilienz und resilienzfördernde Maßnahmen zielgruppenspezifisch und nach hohen wissenschaftlichen Standards auf, um es in Vorträgen und Workshops anzubieten.

Die Sorge um die Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter/innen rückt zunehmend in den Blickpunkt betrieblicher Gesundheitsförderung und ist ein Thema mit immer größer werdender Dringlichkeit. Viele Arbeitnehmer/innen klagen, dass sie den erhöhten Leistungsanforderungen nicht mehr gerecht werden. Die Zahl der Arbeitsunfähigkeiten und Krankschreibungen aufgrund psychischer Erkrankungen steigt von Jahr zu Jahr. Frühzeitige Präventionsansätze können dabei helfen, angemessene Strategien im Umgang mit widrigen Lebensumständen zu entwickeln und ineffektive Bewältigungsversuche zu vermeiden. Schulungen zur Resilienzstärkung, also zur Stärkung der "seelischen Widerstandskraft", können Berufstätige dabei unterstützen, Herausforderungen, Belastungen und schwierige Situationen wirkungsvoller zu meistern und langfristig gesund zu bleiben.

Unsere Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Gesundheitskompetenz werden aktuell von Fach- und Führungskräften aus Wirtschaftsbetrieben, Bildungseinrichtungen, karitativen Organisationen, Bundes- und Landesämtern, Kliniken sowie universitären Einrichtungen in Anspruch genommen. Dabei legen wir Wert auf eine praxisnahe Wissensvermittlung zum Thema Resilienz und die Verbesserung der Gesundheitskompetenz der Teilnehmer/innen.

Unsere Vorträge und Workshops können – je nach Absprache – zielgruppenspezifisch angepasst werden.

Folgende Formate können gebucht werden:

  • Vorträge

  • Workshops und Multiplikatorenschulungen

Darüber hinaus bieten wir Vortragsreihen für Studierende (zum Beispiel im Medizinstudium oder im Studium 50 Plus) und Schüler/innen (zum Beispiel als Teilnehmer/innen des Junior Campus) und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen für verschiedene Berufsgruppen (zum Beispiel Lehrer/innen) an.

Außerdem ist uns wichtig, mit Veranstaltungen, wie den "Mainzer Resilienz Gesprächen" [interner Link], und Beiträgen in diversen Medien das Wissen zu Resilienz auch der breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen.

Haben Sie Fragen zum Thema Resilienz oder zu den Angeboten des LIR, dann melden Sie sich bitte bei uns.

Kontakt

Martina Diehl
Tel.: +49 (0)6131 89448-06
E-Mail: martina.diehl@lir-mainz.de

Kontakt
Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung (LIR) gGmbH
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Tel.: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Rechtliches