log in

The corona crisis is also a psychological burden for people worldwide. The Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research provides information here on how to deal with psychological stress during the corona pandemic. We also provide studies and media reports on the psychological consequences of the corona pandemic.

Information on dealing with mental stress caused by the Corona pandemic

In the following you will find support and recommendations for dealing with the psychological consequences of the corona pandemic, 10 tips on how to stay mentally strong as well as suggestions, educational offers and recommendations for dealing with the psychosocial challenges for online-based teaching during school closures.

Current national and international studies on COVID-19 and resilience / mental stress

Our COVID-19 studies (in German)

In collaboration with the Department of Anesthesiology and the Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy of the University Medical Center, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, the EU-funded DynaMORE consortium and the EviPan project funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), we are conducting the COVID-19 intensive care survey (COVID-19-Intensiv-Studie) to investigate how health professionals, especially in intensive care and emergency care, but also in other medical and paramedical areas, cope with mental burden in the context of the Corona pandemic and what protective factors as well as risk factors for mental burden exist in such a situation. While the results of the first survey in spring 2020 are currently being evaluated and will soon be published, we hope to achieve a more differentiated picture of mental burden and resilience with regard to the progression of the pandemic through this second assessment.

In collaboration with the Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy and the Department of Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy of the University Medical Center, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, as well as the EviPan project funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), we are carrying out the PanMAG survey to investigate, which factors influence the work-related health of health care workers, on the one hand, and how previous strategies to mitigate the pandemic as well as current issues such as the COVID-19 vaccination are perceived and evaluated in this population, on the other hand.

The LIR in the media

Here are some links to our media reports (in German) on the Corona pandemic. You find more under the heading "LIR in the media".

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information

Einloggen

Die Corona-Krise belastet die Menschen weltweit auch psychologisch. Das Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung informiert hier über den Umgang mit psychischen Belastungen während der Corona-Pandemie. Weiterhin stellen wir nützliche Links zu Studien und Medienberichten zu psychologischen Folgen der Corona-Pandemie zur Verfügung.

Informationen zum Umgang mit psychischen Belastungen durch die Corona-Pandemie

Im Folgenden finden Sie Hilfestellungen und Empfehlungen zum Umgang mit den psychischen Folgen der Corona-Pandemie, 10 Tipps, wie Sie psychisch stark bleiben, pädagogische Angebote und Empfehlungen zum Umgang mit den psychosozialen Herausforderungen für den onlinegestützten Unterricht während der Schulschließungen.

Aktuelle nationale und internationale Studien zu COVID-19 und Resilienz / psychischer Belastung

Im Rahmen unserer systematischen Literaturübersichten der Arbeitsgruppe Lieb stellen wir Ihnen wichtige Studien zu Resilienz und psychischer Belastung während der COVID-19-Pandemie vor.

Unsere Studien zu COVID-19

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Klinik für Anästhesiologie und der Klinik für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie der Universitätsmedizin Mainz, dem EU-geförderten DynaMORE-Konsortium und dem vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderten EviPan-Projekt untersuchen wir in der COVID-19-Intensiv-Befragung, wie Gesundheitsfachkräfte v.a. in der Intensiv- und Notfallversorgung, aber auch in anderen Bereichen der Medizin und im Katastrophenschutz mit dem Stress im Rahmen der Corona-Pandemie umgehen und welche schützenden Faktoren sowie Risikofaktoren für psychologische Belastungen es in einer derartigen Situation gibt. Während die Ergebnisse der ersten Befragungsrunde im Frühjahr 2020 derzeit ausgewertet und bald veröffentlicht werden, hoffen wir, durch diese zweite Befragungsrunde zu einer hinsichtlich des Pandemieverlaufes differenzierteren Einschätzung der psychischen Belastung und Resilienz zu gelangen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Klinik für Psychiatrie und Psychotherapie und der Klinik für Psychosomatische Medizin und Psychotherapie und dem vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung geförderten EviPan-Projekt untersuchen wir in der PanMAG-Befragung einerseits, welche Faktoren die arbeitsbezogene Gesundheit von Gesundheitspersonal beeinflussen, und zum anderen, wie die bisherigen Strategien zur Bewältigung der Pandemie bewertet und aktuelle Themen wie die COVID-19-Impfung in dieser Bevölkerungsgruppe beurteilt werden.

Das LIR in den Medien zum Thema "Corona"

Hier einige Links zu unseren Medienbeiträgen rund um das Thema "Corona-Pandemie". Weitere finden Sie unter der Rubrik "Pressespiegel".

Kontakt
Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung (LIR) gGmbH
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Telefon: +49 (0)6131 89448-00
Rechtliches