understood

Data protection declaration for applicants

Purpose of data processing

Your personal data contained in the application documents or possibly obtained in the interview will only be processed for the purpose of the selection process for the position advertised.

 

Legal basis of processing

The legal basis for data processing in the application process and as part of the personnel file is: § 26 (1) sentence 1 BDSG and Article 6 (1) lit. (b) GDPR and, if you have given your consent, for example by sending information that is not necessary for the application process, Article 6 (1) lit. (a) GDPR. The legal basis for data processing after a rejection is Article 6 (1) lit. (f) GDPR. The legal basis for budgetary and tax law storage is Article 6 (1) lit. c GDPR in conjunction with § 147 AO. Legitimate interest in processing on the basis of Article 6 (1) lit. (f) GDPR is the defense against legal claims.

 

Type of data processed by us

The following personal data are collected, processed and stored:

  • Applicant data: name, date of birth, curriculum vitae, nationality/work permit, etc. for selection, recruitment, entry and exit management;

  • Private contact details: address, telephone number, e-mail (for the purpose of establishing contact);

  • Data as part of the personnel screening: e.g., police certificate of good conduct/clearance certificate;

  • Other data in personnel management: severe disability (if relevant), driving license

 

We generally do not need any special categories of personal data for the application process according to Art. 9 GDPR (such as race, ethnic origin, gender, religion or belief, disability, age or sexual identity). We kindly ask you not to send us any such information from the outset. If such information is exceptionally relevant to the application process, we process it together with your other applicant data. For example, this can relate to information about a severe disability that you can voluntarily provide us with and that we must then process to fulfill our special obligations with regard to the severely disabled. In these cases, the processing serves the exercise of rights or the fulfillment of legal obligations from labor law, social security law and social protection. The legal basis for data processing is then Art. 9 (2) lit. b GDPR, § 26 Abs. 3 BDSG, 164 SGB IX.

Exceptionally, it may be necessary to assess your suitability for the intended position, by obtaining information about your health or a disability or information from the Federal Central Register (Bundeszentralregister), i.e. about criminal records. The legal basis for this is § 26 BDSG.

 

Other recipients

As part of the application process, your personal data will be passed on within the Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR) to: members of the selection committee, personnel management, the equal opportunities officer, the representative for the severely disabled and, if applicable, and the works council as part of their organizational or legal jurisdiction.

 

Deletion of data

After the achievement of the respective purpose your personal data will be deleted if no contract is established. However, data will be kept for as long as is necessary to defend legal claims or any AGG allegations. Otherwise we usually delete your application 2 to 6 months after the end of the application process, unless your profile has been submitted to us by a recruitment agency and is subject to longer-term commission claims from this service provider. Insofar as accounting-relevant processing has been carried out, such as the reimbursement of travel expenses, the data necessary for this will be stored in compliance with the legal retention periods, which are usually 6 or 10 years and then deleted.

If the application was successful and we conclude a contract with you, we transfer the data collected during the application process to our personnel file (see Data Protection Declaration for Employees).

 

Miscellaneous
Please see the superordinate data protection declaration regarding the contact details of the controller and rights of the data subjects.

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information

Verstanden
Einloggen

Datenschutzerklärung für Bewerber/innen

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung

Ihre in den Bewerbungsunterlagen enthaltenen bzw. ggf. im Bewerbungsgespräch erlangten personenbezogenen Daten werden ausschließlich zum Zwecke des Auswahlverfahrens für die jeweils ausgeschriebene Stelle verarbeitet.

 

Rechtsgrundlagen der Verarbeitung

Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung im Bewerbungsverfahren und als Bestandteil der Personalakte sind: § 26 Abs. 1 S. 1 BDSG und Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. (b) DS-GVO und, soweit Sie eine Einwilligung erteilt haben, etwa durch Übersendung nicht für das Bewerbungsverfahren notwendiger Angaben, Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. (a) DS-GVO. Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung nach einer Absage ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. (f) DS-GVO. Rechtsgrundlage für die haushalts- und steuerrechtliche Aufbewahrung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c DS-GVO i.V.m. § 147 AO. Berechtigtes Interesse bei Verarbeitung auf der Basis von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. (f) DS-GVO ist die Verteidigung gegen Rechtsansprüche.

 

Datenarten, die von uns verarbeitet werden

Erhoben, verarbeitet und gespeichert werden folgende personenbezogene Daten:

  • Bewerberdaten: Name, Geburtsdatum, Lebenslauf, Staatsangehörigkeit/ Arbeitserlaubnis, usw. für das Auswahl-, Einstellungsverfahren, Ein- und Austrittsmanagement;

  • private Kontaktdaten: Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail (zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme);

  • Daten im Rahmen des Personalscreenings: z. B. polizeiliches Führungszeugnis;

  • sonstige Daten in der Personalverwaltung: Schwerbehinderung (sofern relevant), Führerscheininhaberschaft

Wir benötigen für den Bewerbungsprozess in der Regel keine besonderen Kategorien personenbezogener Daten i.S.d. Art. 9 DS-GVO (Rasse, ethnischer Herkunft, Geschlecht, Religion oder Weltanschauung, Behinderung, Alter oder sexueller Identität). Wir bitten Sie, uns von vornherein keine derartigen Informationen zukommen zu lassen. Wenn solche Informationen ausnahmsweise für den Bewerbungsprozess relevant sind, verarbeiten wir sie zusammen mit Ihren anderen Bewerberdaten. Dies kann beispielsweise Angaben über eine Schwerbehinderung betreffen, die Sie uns freiwillig machen können und die wir dann zur Erfüllung unserer besonderen Verpflichtungen im Hinblick auf Schwerbehinderte verarbeiten müssen. In diesen Fällen dient die Verarbeitung der Ausübung von Rechten oder der Erfüllung von rechtlichen Pflichten aus dem Arbeitsrecht, dem Recht der sozialen Sicherheit und dem Sozialschutz. Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung sind dann Art. 9 Abs. 2 lit. b DS-GVO, § 26 Abs. 3 BDSG, 164 SGB IX.

Ausnahmsweise kann es erforderlich sein, zur Beurteilung Ihrer Eignung für die vorgesehene Tätigkeit Informationen über Ihre Gesundheit oder eine Behinderung oder eine Auskunft aus dem Bundeszentralregister, d.h. über Vorstrafen, einzuholen. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist § 26 BDSG.

Verantwortlicher für das Bewerbungsverfahren ist der in dieser Ausschreibung angegebene Adressat der Bewerbung.

 

Weitere Empfänger

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens innerhalb der des Leibniz-Instituts für Resilienzforschung (LIR) weitergegeben an: Mitglieder der Auswahlkommission, die Personalverwaltung, die/den Gleichstellungsbeauftragte/-n, die Schwerbehindertenvertretung und ggf. den Betriebsrat im Rahmen ihrer organisatorischen bzw. gesetzlichen Zuständigkeit.

 

Löschfristen

Nach der Erreichung des jeweiligen Zweckes werden Ihre Daten gelöscht, wenn es zu keinem Vertragsabschluss kommt. Daten werden jedoch so lange aufbewahrt, wie es nötig ist zur Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen bzw. gegen etwaige AGG-Anschuldigungen. Ansonsten löschen wir die Bewerberdaten in der Regel 4 Monate nach Abschluss des Bewerbungsprozesses, es sei denn, Ihr Profil wurde uns von einem Personaldienstleister übermittelt und ist mit länger währenden Provisionsansprüchen dieses Dienstleisters behaftet. Sofern buchhalterisch relevante Verarbeitungen vorgenommen wurden, wie etwa die Erstattung von Reisespesen, werden die hierfür notwendigen Daten unter Beachtung der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen, das sind i. d. R. 6 oder 10 Jahre, gelöscht.

Sofern die Bewerbung erfolgreich war und wir einen Vertrag mit Ihnen schließen, überführen wir die im Rahmen des Bewerbungsprozesses erhobenen Daten in unsere Personalakte (siehe Datenschutzerklärung für Mitarbeiter/innen).

 

Sonstiges

Hinsichtlich der Verantwortlichkeit und Rechte der betroffenen Personen wird in der übergeordneten Datenschutzerklärung informiert.

Kontakt
Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung (LIR) gGmbH
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Telefon: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Rechtliches