understood

Data protection declarations for other data subjects

Information about data processing

As a customer, as an interested party or other data subject, we process your personal data primarily for the purpose of justifying and fulfilling a contractual relationship or in the context of research projects.

Purposes of data processing

In addition, we process your personal data for the following purposes:

  • contract management

  • Information about the LIR through our newsletter (only with consent)

  • Participation in experimental studies (only with explicit consent)

  • Event participation

  • Utilization of our services

Legal basis for processing

  • Article 6 (1) a on the basis of your consent, whereby no contract is required for the conclusion of a contract or the continuation of an existing contract;

  • Article 6 (1) b the establishment, implementation and termination of a contractual relationship;

  • Article 6 (1) c to fulfil a legal obligation;

  • If subjects participate in scientific studies with special categories of personal data: Article 9 (2) a and j;

 

Type of data that is processed

  • For customer inquiries/interested parties: contact details: name, address, telephone number, e-mail (for the purpose of establishing contact);

  • For research participants: the type of personal data and special categories of personal data being processed vary and you will be informed about the respective consent forms and brochures (research purpose)

  • Subscribers to newsletters: name and e-mail address

 

Storage of data:

  • Customers/interested parties: After the achievement of the respective purpose, your data will be deleted. However, data will be kept for as long as is necessary to defend legal claims or any AGG allegations. If no contract is established, we will delete personal data after two months. If there is a contract between you and the LIR gGmbH, accounting-relevant processing is carried out within the framework of the contract. The data processing for this purpose are in compliance with the statutory retention periods, which are usually 6 or 10 years, then data will be deleted.

  • Research data is usually kept for 10 years (after the last data collection in a study). If necessary, data can be anonymized in advance. Some data (e. g., genetic samples) need to be kept longer. Some anonymized data may later be made available to the research community by using research repositories (open science). The respective consent form will provide information about the retention period of research data.

 

Data processing by third parties

Some of the aforementioned processes or services are performed by carefully selected and contracted service providers. We transmit or receive personal information about these service providers solely on the basis of a processing agreement (Article 28 GDPR).

If the seat of a service provider is outside the European Union or the European Economic Area, a third country transfer takes place. With these service providers, data protection agreements that comply with the legal requirements are established in order to achieve an adequate level of data protection and corresponding guarantees are agreed.

 

Miscellaneous

Please see the superordinate data protection declaration regarding the contact details of the controller and rights of the data subjects.

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information

Verstanden
Einloggen

Datenschutzerklärung für sonstige betroffene Personen

Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung

Als Kunde/Kundin, als Interessent*in oder sonstige betroffene Person verarbeiten wir ihre personenbezogenen Daten primär zur Begründung und in Erfüllung eines mit ihnen geschlossenen Vertragsverhältnisses oder im Rahmen von Forschungsvorhaben.

 

Zwecke der Datenverarbeitung

Darüber hinaus verarbeiten wir ihre personenbezogenen Daten zur Erreichung folgender Zwecke:

  • Vertragsabwicklung

  • Informationen über das LIR durch unseren Newsletter (nur mit Einwilligungserklärung)

  • Teilnahme an experimentellen Studien (nur mit ausdrücklicher Einwilligungserklärung)

  • Event-Teilnahme

  • Inanspruchnahme unserer Dienstleistungen

 

Rechtsgrundlagen für die Verarbeitung

  • Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a) auf Basis einer Einwilligung von Ihnen, wobei für einen Vertragsabschluss oder die Fortführung eines bestehenden Vertrages grundsätzlich keine erforderlich ist;

  • Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b) zur Begründung, der Durchführung und der Beendigung eines Vertragsverhältnisses;

  • Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c) zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung;

  • Bei Teilnahme von Probanden an wissenschaftlichen Studien mit besonderen Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten außerdem: Art. 9 Abs 2 lit. a) und j);

 

Die Art der Daten

  • Bei Kundenanfragen/Interessierten: Kontaktdaten: Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail (zum Zwecke der Kontaktaufnahme);

  • Bei Forschungsteilnehmer/innen: die Art der personenbezogenen Daten und besonderen Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten, die verarbeitet werden, variieren und gehen aus den jeweiligen Einwilligungserklärungen hervor (Forschungszweck)

  • Abonnenten von Newslettern: Name und E-Mail-Adresse;

 

Speicherdauer

  • Kunden/Interessierte: Nach der Erreichung des jeweiligen Zweckes werden ihre Daten gelöscht. Daten werden jedoch so lange aufbewahrt, wie es nötig ist zur Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen bzw. gegen etwaige AGG-Anschuldigungen. In der Regel sind das 6 Monate (ohne Vertragsabschluss). Kommt es zu einem Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und der LIR gGmbH werden im Rahmen des Vertrages buchhalterisch relevante Verarbeitungen vorgenommen. Die hierfür notwendigen Daten werden nach Beachtung der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen, das sind i. d. R. 6 oder 10 Jahre, gelöscht.

  • Forschungsdaten werden in der Regel für 10 Jahre (nach Ende der letzten Datenerhebung im Rahmen einer Studie) aufgehoben. Gegebenenfalls können Daten bereits vorher anonymisiert werden. Manche Daten (z. B. genetische Proben) müssen länger aufbewahrt werden. Einige Daten werden ggf. später anonym auf Repositorien der Forschungsgemeinde langfristig zur Verfügung gestellt (Open Science).Die jeweilige Einwilligungserklärung gibt Auskunft über die Speicherdauer von Forschungsdaten.

 

Daten, die von Dritten verarbeitet werden

Einzelne der vorgenannten Prozesse oder Serviceleistungen werden durch sorgfältig ausgewählte und beauftragte Dienstleister ausgeführt. Wir übermitteln oder erhalten personenbezogene Daten dieser Dienstleister einzig auf Grundlage eines Verarbeitungsvertrags (Artikel 28 DS-GVO).

Liegt der Sitz eines Dienstleisters außerhalb des Europäischen Union, oder des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraume, findet eine Drittland-Übermittlung statt. Mit diesen Dienstleistern werden den gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechende Datenschutzvereinbarungen zur Herstellung eines angemessenen Datenschutzniveaus vertraglich festgelegt und entsprechende Garantien vereinbart.

 

Sonstiges

Hinsichtlich der Verantwortlichkeit und Rechte der betroffenen Personen wird in der übergeordneten Datenschutzerklärung informiert.

 

Kontakt
Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung (LIR) gGmbH
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Telefon: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Rechtliches