log in

Speed Dating with Science

What does hip-hop sound like in Central Asia? What does peace have to do with Covid-19? What role do different hop varieties play in the aroma of a craft beer? What are living medicines? How can stress be measured in animals? What do you do with a -269 degree Celsius cold diamond? How are galaxies weighed? And what are the differences between what is said and what is meant?

If you don't ask, you stay stupid - as Sesamstraße already knew. "Book a Scientist" gives you the unique opportunity to spend 25 minutes with an expert from the Leibniz Association and ask everything you've always wanted to know about your favorite topic.

The individual, 25-minute one-on-one meetings will take place online on March 18, 2021 from 12:00-13:30 and 17:00-18:30. Secure your "date" with a Leibniz researcher now!

To reserve a conversation with a Leibniz expert, pls. send an e-mail to veranstaltungen@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de with your name, chosen topic and desired time slot. You will receive a confirmation e-mail if the appointment is still available.

For your discussion, please choose from more than 150 topics in the following areas:

- Health, Aging & Nutrition

- Literature, Culture & History

- Media, Journalism & Internet

- People, Nature & Ecosystems

- Politics, Society & Religion

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information

Einloggen

Speed Dating mit der Wissenschaft

Wie klingt Hip-Hop in Zentralasien? Was hat Frieden mit Covid-19 zu tun? Welche Rolle spielen unterschiedliche Hopfensorten für das Aroma eines Craft-Bieres? Was sind lebende Medikamente? Wie kann Stress bei Tieren gemessen werden? Was macht man mit einem -269 Grad Celsius-kalten Diamanten? Wie werden Galaxien gewogen? Und welche Unterschiede gibt es zwischen Sagen und Meinen?

Wer nicht fragt, bleibt dumm – das wusste schon die Sesamstraße. Bei „Book a Scientist" haben Sie die einmalige Chance, sich 25 Minuten lang mit einer Expertin oder einem Experten der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft auszutauschen und alles zu fragen, was Sie schon immer zu Ihrem Lieblingsthema wissen wollten.

Die individuellen, 25-minütigen Einzelgespräche finden am 18. März 2021 online von 12:00-13:30 und von 17:00-18:30 statt. Sichern Sie sich ab sofort Ihr „Date“ mit einem klugen Leibniz-Kopf!

Um ein Gespräch mit einer Leibniz-Expertin oder einem -Experten zu reservieren, schreiben Sie eine Email an veranstaltungen@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de unter Angabe Ihres Namens, des gewählten Themas und des gewünschten Zeitfensters. Sie erhalten eine Bestätigungsmail, sofern der Termin noch verfügbar ist.

Wählen Sie für Ihr Gespräch aus mehr als 150 Themen der folgenden Bereiche:

• Gesundheit, Altern & Ernährung

• Literatur, Kultur & Geschichte

• Medien, Journalismus & Internet

• Mensch, Natur & Ökosysteme

• Politik, Gesellschaft & Religion

Kontakt
Leibniz-Institut für Resilienzforschung (LIR) gGmbH
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Telefon: +49 (0)6131 89448-00
Weitere Infos
Rechtliches