understood

Employees of the LIR

For information on scientific staff of the LIR, please see the details under "Research Groups".

Heads of Research Groups

Dr. Til Ole Bergmann

Group Leader

E-mail: til-ole.bergmann@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 17-3666

Prof. Dr. Raffael Kalisch

Group Leader

E-mail: raffael.kalisch@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 17-8419

Prof. Dr. Klaus Lieb

Scientific Director, Group Leader

E-mail: klaus.lieb@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-24


Office (8:30 am to 3:30 pm)
E-mail: verena.huber@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131-89448-77

Prof. Dr. Beat Lutz

Scientific Director, Group Leader

E-mail: beat.lutz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-37


Office (8:30 am to 3:30 pm)
E-mail: verena.huber@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131-89448-77

Prof. Dr. Marianne Müller

Group Leader

E-mail: marianne.mueller@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-21349

Prof. Dr. Oliver Tüscher

Group Leader

E-mail: oliver.tuescher@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 17-7363

Prof. Dr. Susann Schweiger

Group Leader

E-mail: susann.schweiger@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 17-5788

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Stroh

Group Leader

E-mail: albrecht.stroh@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-21347

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rigotti

Group Leader

E-mail: thomas.rigotti@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-39246

Prof. Dr. Michèle Wessa

Group Leader

E-mail: michele.wessa@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-39259

Resilience and society

Dr. Donya Gilan

Head of "Resilience and Society"

E-mail: donya.gilan@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-10

Dr. Isabella Helmreich

Head of "Resilience and Society"

E-mail: isabella.helmreich@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-11

Sandra Lenz

Assistent to the Administrative Director and for the Area "Resilience and Society"

E-mail: sandra.lenz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-03

Management Board

Prof. Dr. Klaus Lieb

Scientific Director, Group Leader

E-mail: klaus.lieb@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-24


Office (8:30 am to 3:30 pm)
E-mail: verena.huber@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131-89448-77

Prof. Dr. Beat Lutz

Scientific Director, Group Leader

E-mail: beat.lutz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-37


Office (8:30 am to 3:30 pm)
E-mail: verena.huber@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131-89448-77

Dr. Thorsten Mundi

Administrative Director

E-mail: thorsten.mundi@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-02

Administration

Martina Diehl

Head of Operational Management, Communication and Press

E-mail: martina.diehl@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-06

Verena Huber

Assistant to Scientific Directors

E-mail: verena.huber@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77

Sandra Lenz

Assistent to the Administrative Director and for the Area "Resilience and Society"

E-mail: sandra.lenz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-03

Leena Hall

Head of Human Resources

E-mail: leena.hall@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-12

Kerstin Knape

Human Resources

E-mail: kerstin.knape@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-04

Anne Werner

Human Resources

E-mail: anne.werner@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-59

Christine Klüter

Head of Finances

E-mail: christine.klueter@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-07

Dietmar Kuntz

Finances

E-mail: dietmar.kuntz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-05

Miriam Margilio

Third Party Funding

E-mail: miriam.margilio@lir-mainz.de
Phone: 06131 89448-23

Jasmin Michalewicz

Finances (Procurement)

E-mail: jasmin.michalewicz@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-09

Sandra Zurborg, PhD

Research Coordination, Data Protection Officer

E-mail: sandra.zurborg@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-08

Work Council

Betriebsrat

Work Council

E-mail: betriebsrat@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-21368

equal opportunity representative

Prof. Dr. Marianne Müller

Group Leader

E-mail: marianne.mueller@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-21349

Inclusion representative

Dr. Donya Gilan

Head of "Resilience and Society"

E-mail: donya.gilan@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-10

Ombudsperson and representative for good scientific practice

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rigotti

Group Leader

E-mail: thomas.rigotti@lir-mainz.de
Phone: +49 (0)6131 39-39246

Contact
Leibniz Institute for Resilience Research (LIR)
Wallstraße 7
55122 Mainz
Phone: +49 (0)6131 89448-77
Further Information